Links News Contact Us About us Privacy Terms FAQ Invite a friend Bookmark
Home Members chat Photos Blogs Articles
DPOnurse Photos
Mom and I at a ballroom dance
Photo Album
latest
Top
0 votes
0 votes
General Info
NickName:DPOnurse
Misc Info
Sex:Female
City:Dayton
State/Province:OH
Country:United States
Mass type:SSPX
About me
Headline:Hi! I'm Kate, nice to meet you!
About me:I have four brothers and an amazing Mom and Dad, and we go to Our Lady of the Assumption Parish (SSPX) in Walton, KY, but we live in OH. We were an Airforce family, so I grew up out West in New Mexico and Idaho, and the Northwest still holds a special place in my heart. I love the mountains, and God's Great Outdoors in general. Hiking, canoeing, and horseback riding are amazing! I'm very much a bird and dog person; Huskies and German Shepherds are my favorites, although if it were realistic for people of average income to own horses, they'd be my pet of choice too. Horse racing is the only sport I follow; mainly just the Triple Crown in May-June every year. When I’m not working or helping Mom in the house or going to nursing school (which is pretty much all the time!) I enjoy my hobbies which include being outside, working with our dogs, reading, ballroom dancing, growing herbs, learning about natural/alternative medicine, spending time with my close friends, and relaxing at home. The simple things in life are enough to please me; God has blessed me with a wonderful life better than I deserve, and no matter what He sends me I am content. The Faith and my family are all the world to me.

Favorite music, books and movies: I’m a violinist in the Dayton Philharmonic Orchestra, so classical music is very much a part of my life and I’m passionate about Medieval, Baroque, Renaissance, and Romantic music, but I also really enjoy listening to movie soundtracks, Celtic and Latino music, and certain classical and popular vocal repertoire. The Lord of the Rings, Batman trilogy, 2015 Cinderella film (directed by Kenneth Branagh), Much Ado About Nothing, and other various good historical fiction or animated movies (love the Minions!) are among my favorites. I also enjoy wildlife documentaries and old TV shows such as Dick VanDyke, Bonanza, and The Beverly Hillbillies. Historical fiction, Shakespeare, Dante, Tolkien, pre-1900 world history, anatomy/physiology, and Catholic Apologetics are my favorite reads.
Looking for:A man around my age who puts God before everything else, who is committed heart and soul to living his Faith (and to the Traditional Mass), and who can forgive easily and laugh often, as I do. I hope to find someone whom I can complement and complete; who will be my best friend, protector, and support as we face the battle of life together. A man who is financially stable, doesn't take himself too seriously, likes the outdoors, and is active and healthy (and if I think he's good-looking that's a winner!). As I have always been a loyal SSPX parishioner, I also hope that if I marry, my husband will be the same.

Check out: Traditional Catholic Singles - Copyright © 2019 TLM Singles